A Look in the Mirror (short read)

Hi babes!! Happy Thursday!

When I first started this blog I thought it was going to be difficult to keep coming up with new content but I realized we all have brand new thoughts everyday so the possibilities are endless. Anyway- I had a thought while I was putting my makeup on this afternoon and I wanted to share it with you.

After skipping my last class today I was laying in bed playing on my phone when I realized it was almost time to head to the library to start studying for an exam I have tomorrow. I hopped in the shower, started putting my makeup on and thought to my self “Homegirl why are you putting makeup on to go study?” and then I also thought about how I wear makeup to go workout amongst many other things that a lot of people would think was strange or ~extra~.

I know that there is no-one I need to impress at either of those places, I am in a very happy relationship with my boyfriend of 2 1/2 years -however- there’s always this part of me that wants to look good when I leave my house. Maybe it’s because i’ve been wearing makeup for almost 7 years now I just feel naked without it. All I know is that when I put my face on it makes me feel pretty and also makes my day 10x better. Obviously nobody at the library/gym/class cares what I look like but I say if it makes you feel confident go for it!

In no way am I saying choosing to not wear makeup is bad. For a lot of people they only wear makeup when they go out AND THEY LOOK FLAWLESS WITHOUT IT. My take away from writing this was to explain how I think everyone should do what they want regardless of others opinions, don’t let someone bring you down or make you feel bad because you’re doing something that makes you feel great. Want to go to the gym with a full face? ROCK IT! Want to go to a party with no makeup?! DO IT! Want to wear that outfit that’s different than what everyone else is wearing? OWN IT BABE! Be you, be true to yourself, and love yourself.

As long as you are happy in your own skin and feel confident and beautiful with your own style that’s all that matters truly.

Until next time,

xoxo, Natalie Rose

*Don’t forget to subscribe to our mailing list so you can get updates on new articles when they are published*

IMG_5041a-16x4

2 thoughts on “A Look in the Mirror (short read)

  1. Yaas guurl! I feel the same way. People always think I’m being “extra” because I wear makeup everyday but honestly I enjoy dolling myself up and that’s just who I am as person. I love love looove makeup and that’s one of the reasons why I started my own blog. Thank you for encouraging words! ❤

    Like

    • Yass!! I am exactly the same way! Makeup is just so fun to me and honestly has become a hobby, I swear I have a small collection growing haha- I can’t live without it! Thank you for reading my article, you’re so sweet! 🙂 xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

