March Makeup Favorites

Hi babes, happy Tuesday!!

Today I am going to be talking about my favorite products that I have been using for the month of March. Some of these products I tried for the first time and others are personal holy grails of mine (which you will quickly learn as we get to know each other better). All of the items below were purchased at my local Ulta (no Sephora in my tiny college town brb *crying*) and will be linked at the bottom of this page!

1. Tarte Amazonian Clay 

267

This is by far my favorite foundation that I have ever owned. I have very oily skin and it keeps my face matte and dry all day long! Amazonian Clay has a very thick consistency with makes it perfect for those who want ~full coverage~. I honestly swear by this stuff, I can do my makeup at 8AM, go to class, work, WORKOUT and by the time I get home around 8 or 9PM it hasn’t budged. Seriously, if you have oily skin and get this stuff you’ll love it!!

2. Tarte Clean Slate Poreless 12-HR Perfecting Primer

s1404599-main-Lhero

I just recently went on an Ulta shopping spree and HAD to pick this up. I am a huge fan of Tarte so I figured I would give this primer a try. Usually I stick with purchasing drug store primers just because they are typically cheaper and I feel like it is really easy to find dupes (which by the way Hard Candy has awesome primer if you’re ballin on a budget). However, I really love the Clean Slate because with this formula a little goes such a long way!! I apply my primer to my T-Zone/sometimes my eyelids and after using this tube for almost a month I feel like i’ve barely made a dent in it. The price is definitely worth it because it does last such a long time and you get so much product!

3. Tarte Shape Tape

2304917

Ya’ll are beginning to see which brand I give most of my money to (this is not sponsored by the way but omg I wish it was, HMU TARTE), but how could I NOT talk about Tarte’s Shape Tape!? For months I saw everyone in the beauty community raving about this concealer so I had to go get my hands on one as soon as I had the money. I am OBSESSED. Shape Tape is a full coverage concealer (ya girl loves full coverage) that makes your pores disappear instantly. I have been using a shade that is lighter than my foundation so that it not only conceals but also highlights at the same time. With that being said, you can purchase a darker shade and use it for contouring as well. I use a Beauty Blender to apply my Shape Tape and it blends flawlessly. This product is definitely something I plan on keeping in my makeup bag for a long time.

4. Cover-Girl Professional Loose Powder

bb_p.jpg

I have been using this setting powder since I was in high school!! I have tried several different brands throughout the years and Cover-Girl is by far my favorite. When I apply my powder I always use my Bare Minerals Seamless Shaping and Finish Brush and it goes on perfectly! While this isn’t a high-end brand the quality really does make it seem expensive- simply because it works so well.

5. Too-Faced Better Than Sex (Water Proof) Mascara

web_betterthansexwaterproof_composite_2.jpg

I was little hesitant to add this mascara to the favorites list (and I will tell you why), however, I have really enjoyed if for the most part so I am going to give you my honest opinion. Better Than Sex made my lashes really pop! It seemed to make them appear thicker and longer which is something I always look for in a good mascara. With that being said I wish I had gotten the original formula instead of the water proof- THIS STUFF IS SO HARD TO GET OFF (which I guess is a good thing until you are trying to wash your face at night). The tube also does not seem to last that long for how much you spend on the product. So right now i’m not really positive if i’ll find this one in my bag again or not.. maybe i’ll pick up the original formula and see if it works better for me- I will keep ya’ll updated!

I hope this was helpful to some of you! This is my first post on this blog so please keep in mind that I am new and will improve over time! If this is something that you enjoyed and would like to see more of please let me know. Until then…

-xoxo, Natalie Rose

LINKS:

Tarte Amazonian Clay

Taste Clean Slate 12-HR Perfecting Primer

(Unfortunately after checking Ulta’s website I believe they stopped carrying this primer, however, Sephora does carry it so the link above will take you to their website!)

Taste Shape Tape

Cover-Girl Professional Loose Powder

Too Faced Better Than Sex (Water Proof) Mascara 

Leave a Reply

